Feedback and testimonials

Jump to Testimonials

Feedback from users

 


 

Kenya – Research Institute

I would like to thank you for the tremendous work you are doing and it has been beneficial to our users especially in the area of biomedical Research and HINARI being the key database. Thank you for your support in accessing quality information from this platform.

September 2020


 

Kenya – Vocational Training

I believe by becoming members of Research4Life organization will create an avenue through which our staff will benefit a great deal in their areas of operation through research and thereby creating new knowledge for the benefit of the country as a whole.

August 2020


 

Vietnam – University

We belive that it is a great opportunity for us to access legal information.

August 2020


 

Côte d’Ivoire – University

J’accuse réception du message et vous remercie infiniment pour l’intérêt que vous portez à notre institution. Les utilisateurs de l’université une importance capitale à vos ressources. C’est pourquoi nous suivrons à la lettre toutes vos recommandations.

August 2020


 

Ethiopia – University

We are very pleased for accepting our institutions request to get this opportunity. Our college are grateful for the research4life gate to allow to access the researchs works thru this platform and our institutions staffs and students will be previledged to utilise this opportunity and also contribute to the globe’s knowledge and exprience.

July 2020


 

Colombia

Thanks for the opportunity to participate in your initiative. Your support means a great deal to our organization, aiding to our research and conservation efforts.

July 2020


 

Kenya – Vocational Training

The College students, lecturers and support staff have found it invaluable and have been requesting to use HINARI resources. Many have used it in other institutions, forcing us to register for their use.

July 2020


 

Kenya – National non-governmental organization

On behalf of the Centre for Health Literacy and Quality, I would like to thank you profoundly for enabling our access to R4L Resources. Definitely we look forward to benefit greatly from using the resources in order to achieve organizational objectives.

June 2020


 

Nepal – Teaching Hospital

Once again, I would like to thank the entire HINARI team for helping individuals like us in developing countries. I am trying to write a case report on this young gentleman who had an impaled steel rod on his brain, whom we treated successfully. Had it not been for HINARI we couldn’t have planned a successful procedure on him.

May 2020


 

United Republic of Tanzania – Research Institute

We thank Research4Life for this initiative. As it will help [our] researchers to access up to date and high quality peer-reviewed publications. Currently, researchers are using mainly [our] library documents, which are not up to date, and Google search.

May 2020


 

Kenya – Vocational Training

We appreciate the services offered by Research for Life. We’ve witnessed this through other beneficiaries. We hope to utilize these resources to better our world.

February 2020


 

Nicaragua – University

Seguimos trabajando en esta hermosa labor como es la de poner al alcance de los estudiantes el Conocimiento Humano.

October 2019


 

Liberia – University

On behalf of the Department of Libraries and the Vice President for Academic Affairs Office, I will like to extend our heartfelt thanks and appreciate to research4Life as a organization and the team at the information desk for your assistance in having us reconnected to the programs. Words are inadequate to express how  assess to these programs have fill the gaps that existed in our library collection over the past years.

September 2019


 

Congo – Teaching Hospital

Tous mes remerciements pour cette marque de considération. Je vous assure que tout le personnel de notre hôpital était aux anges quand j’ai annoncé l’inscription de notre etablissement dans vos sites de recherches.

August 2019


 

Nigeria – University

Thank you so much for your continuous support. May I inform you that we will do our best to educate our users in making good use of available resources in your database.

August 2019


 

Niger – University

Nous sommes très ravis de la diligence avec laquelle vous avez accepté notre demande. Par ma voie, toute la communauté universitaire en générale et celle de la Faculté des Sciences Juridiques et Politiques en particulier (Enseignants, Étudiants et P.A.T) est très reconnaissante et vous assure que nous ferons une utilisation rationnelle, responsable et exemplaire de ces ressources précieuses qui nous ont tant manquées.

June 2019


 

United Republic of Tanzania – Research Institute

Getting reliable updated information is one of the main challenges facing our institution. This resource will benefit our department by providing updated information which is highly needed for capacity building and evidence-based planning purposes.

February 2019


 

Rwanda – University

GOALI is a good tool that will help to have substantive and accurate legal information needed for initiation, revision and drafting of laws.It is also a good opportunity for our staff to continuously learn from legal documentation.

January 2019


 

Madagascar – Research Institute

Nous voulons élargir notre connaissance en matière de la préservation de l’environnement, et profiter nos sources d’énergies pour développer notre société. Nous sommes engagés pour avancer et éliminer la pauvreté en milieu rural malgache.

January 2019


 

Rwanda – University

This is very good and it will impact our social and local community. Focusing on sustainable development This contribute more and its can improve standard livelihood of today.thanks

December 2018


 

Rwanda – University

The new knowledge and ideas from the workshop was all about other programs. AGRA, OARE,ARDI or GOALI before I was using only HINARI but now I know that there are other programs including in reseach4life free to us.

December 2018


 

Rwanda – University

As have mention above this is like miracle to my journal of studying and after because I shall use it in exploring more things related to what I want to address.

December 2018


 

Rwanda – University

I will use this Research4life platform in writing some manuscripts. As an Academic staff, I will share the information gained from Research4life training with the students and my colleagues in the school.

December 2018


 

Rwanda – University

Of course, during my final research project, I apply it not only but also as social work student , i should apply it in work assignment and apply it in my work and I learn to help the people to help themselves. In addition , this workshop open my hand to think big as the future researchers and future social workers.

December 2018


 

United Republic of Tanzania – Government Office

Getting reliable updated information is one of the main challenges facing our institution. This resource will benefit our department by providing updated information which is highly needed for capacity building and evidence-based planning purposes.

November 2018


 

Burkina Faso – University

Research4life could help our new institute to access to high-quality and relevant scientific literature, to improve our research in relevant fields regarding to our specializations and the quality and effectiveness of education and training.

September 2018


 

Rwanda – Government Office

GOALI is a good tool that will help to have substantive and accurate legal information needed for initiation, revision and drafting of laws.It is also a good opportunity for our staff to continuously learn from legal documentation.

September 2018


 Burkina Faso – University

 

Le programme research4life est un atout pour mon institution car il offrira aux chercheurs et au étudiants une documentation plus riche pour leur recherche

August 2018


 Malawi – University

 

We are hearty thanks to research4life to do this publication service to the students, faculties and researchers for the better development of Malawi.

June 2018


 Nepal – NGO

 

Nepal, being a developing country, it is difficult to access full text of publications. It will be a great help and encouragement for young scientist to support their research activities.

May 2018


 Madagascar – NGO

 

Nous voulons élargir notre connaissance en matière de la préservation de l’environnement, et profiter nos sources d’énergies pour développer notre société. Nous sommes engagés pour avancer et éliminer la pauvreté en milieu rural malgache.

May 2018


 Rwanda – NGO

 

Therefore I want to be empowered and have access to information so that to drive the move and make vibes in professional farming and Extension education to Rwanda’s farming community by helping youth.

May 2018


 Bangladesh – University

 

It would be a great support for the faculty members of the newly establish higher University in Bangladesh. I am expressing our heartiest gratitude to you and your team for providing such a big opportunity for us. We will acknowledge your contribution accordingly at the university and national scale.

May 2018


 Bangladesh – University

 

Hinari is very much useful for us. It helps in updating the knowledge and development of our faculty members.

April 2018


 Bangladesh – University

 

As a Developing country, we eagerly are seeking free access to academic and professional peer-reviewed content online, especially from the following programmes – Hinari, AGORA, OARE, ARDI and GOALI.

April 2018


 Democratic Republic of Congo – University

 

Au nom de la communauté scientifique et estudiantine de l’ISTM – KIDIMA, nous vous présentons nos remerciements pour l’opportunité que vous nous offrez d’accéder aux bibliothèques virtuelles grâce à la générosité de vos institutions. Merci infiniment et veuillez continuer à soutenir les institutions des pays en voie de développement.

April 2018


 Viet Nam – University

 

We are really grateful that we can be able gain access to your collections. As you know here in VietNam the information resources are limited or difficult to reach and some are obsolete at the present. By giving us the account and password , you have just gave us the chance to reach and absorb more knowledge , in short a brighter ways to make good things happen. Thank you so much.

April 2018


 Tanzania – University

 

GOALI has come at the right time,especially, in the facilitation of evidence-based law enforcement and legal practices in our regions where cases’ decisions or rulings take long time to implement due to lack of evidence. Thanks to ILO and R4L for this Great endeavour

March 2018


 Uganda – Research Institute

 

Thank you for this development and new addition to the Research for Life resources and access points. I wish to register my thanks for AGORA which we have continued to access since the beginning!

February 2018


 Kenya – University

 

We have been subscribed for sometime now with different credentials for each programme, but I noticed the said changes – I could log in to any one of them, and I could access all – that is pretty neat, thank you.

February 2018


 Nepal – NNGO

 

Thank you very much providing such services for the people of developing countries. It will be great support for us to accomplish various scientific research.

February 2018


 Cambodia – University

 

I have seen that the programs will be very useful and beneficial to all of the students in the university, faculty members, and others. This is the best way of building knowledge for young Cambodian students who are the main resources for the development of this war-torn and poverty-stricken nation.

January 2018

Testimonials

Below you will find some more examples of the institutions – and their people – who are using the programmes, and the impact it is making on their research.

 

“I am one of the lucky librarian to get the opportunity to learn in depth about Research4Life programmes, its contents and other useful resources. I would like to appreciate and thank you for organizing the Digital Access to Research (DAR) workshop at Far Western University, Mahendranagar, Kanchanpur – a remote area of Nepal. It was really a great opportunity for me and my University researches and different faculty members. After the training I am feeling very comfortable to use Reserach4Life resources and promote it to our library users. My University getting benefited from this huge resources available collectively. I am expecting continuity of such programme in future. I will appreciate any support or participation in future training and any learning opportunities.”

Archana Chaudhary, Far Western University, Mahendranagar, Kanchanpur, Nepal


 

A few years ago we carried out an experiment for surgical operations of some livestock animals and as we thought it was excellent research, we wrote a manuscript on the findings for publication in a journal. However, after a review of the manuscript it came back with the comment that the drug which we used as anaesthesia for the animals had been banned about 5 years earlier. Had we had access to up-to-date published literature through such resources like AGORA this would not have happened.”

Prof. Shehu U. Abdulahi, Vice-Chancellor, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria


 

There is a huge inequality in the developing world regarding access to health information and HINARI levels the playing field. But still there has been little culture of using HINARI as a resource for research, so training and experience is needed. HINARI has to be around for a long while before the results will really be seen in terms of a culture of learning”

School of Tropical Medicine, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam


 

My access to OARE when I did my PhD programme did not only enable me as a person achieve my target but also to improve the quality of life among the Ogiek people in Mauche and Newsiit where diarrhoea and coughs, among other preventable ailments, have been ravaging lives of children and many adults in a vicious disease circle.”

Wilkista Nyaora Moturi, Head of Environment Studies Department, Egerton University, Kenya


 

Scientific journals are very important in the developing world because they give the scientists– the knowledge, the cutting edge information so that they can be able to fight diseases…work on issues of the environment, [and] work with the issues of poverty. Programmes like HINARI, AGORA and OARE…give access to many in the developing world. …this ensures that…scientific knowledge also comes to the scientists in the developing world so that they can add their own innovation…adapt it to their own environments and really work on the solutions”

Gracian Chimwaza, Executive Director of ITOCA (Information Training and Outreach Centre for Africa), Pretoria, South Africa


 

In medical work and in training and in research, information is something very crucial…We need to know what is done elsewhere. Before we knew about Hinari finding information was very difficult. Hinari [helps] us to have the data we need in real time. We just have to go to the website, do…the appropriate search and then we can download the resources that are there….It solves…problem of train and treating patient[s].”

Dr. Mahammoud Jaro, Urologist, Dakar Senegal


  
 
Hinari